Click here to learn more about our new website and rebranding
CONTACT
PAY BILL
LINKEDIN
CONTACT
PAY BILL
LINKEDIN
CONTACT
PAY BILL
LINKEDIN
Home
> Lawyer Content
> Blog title on how to fine the perfect lawyer

Testimonial Library

Rosalind Barnes

I was referred by a different lawyer to contact Alejandro Henao of this law firm. Right from the start of the consult and Henao garnered a strong, positive, first impression because she is informative, direct and honest. She gave me the straight facts. "The golden rule applies here", "treat others as you would like to be treated". I felt comforted but impressed by her knowledge as a straight shooter. One could not deny her genuine opinion. So if your looking for integrity, someone you want to lean on and trust, you contacted the right lawyer and the right law firm

May 25, 2022

Greg Karoway

My experience with Rory Morgan was exceptional. I've dealt with several lawyers in my time and none have ever devoted the time that Rory did. Over the last 5 - 1/2 years, Rory worked after hours and on weekends as needed and continuously kept me in the loop of what was going on. I am happy to say that my case is done now. I would definitely say Rory is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. Thanks Rory!

May 25, 2022

NO LAWYER

Recently circumstances beyond my and my employers control resulted in the need for negotiation for future employment with my present employer. Mike was extremely easy to talk to, very knowledgeable, compassionate and focused on the details resulting in the need for negotiation. His guidance and perspective on the matter at hand gave me piece of mind and and put clearly in perspective what both I and the company thought of each other. I am happy to say that with Mike’s recommendations for the negotiating process I was able to secure a contract that worked for both myself and the company. I would most certainly use Mike again should the need arise.

April 28, 2022

Ginny Connolly

Very professional and helpful!!!

November 27, 2020

2022

NO LAWYER, Rosalind Barnes, Greg Karoway

2021

Christa Madison, Christina Piche, Emmanual Addai, Eric S, Gonzalo Aranda Flores, Hester VanBraeden, Jamie Oslie, Jennifer Rodgers, John Horchik, Kash Khan, Ken Mill, Kevin Popowich, Kevin Wang, Margarita Jankovic, Mark Conroy, Max Grouette, Melodee G, Mimea Mink, Monette Serafica, Naomi Decicco, Nathan Gosse, Neil Kumar, R K, Raj Singh, Rav Randhawa, Renu Uppal, Scott Miller, Souky Souky, Yves Cote, Zach Watts

2020

Ginny Connolly, Erin Terry, S Home, Glen Pereira, Harman Johal, Tracy Holden, Maria Manolache, Maria Manolache, Ashley Bouchard, Jack Peters, Stephanie Guthrie

2019

Rajwant Kang, Brad Kiendl, Aly Abji, Alan McInnes

2018

Dean Quasar, Steve Foreman

May

Greg Karoway
My experience with Rory Morgan was exceptional. I've dealt with several lawyers in my time and none have ever devoted the time that Rory did. Over the last 5 - 1/2 years, Rory worked after hours and on weekends as needed and continuously kept me in the loop of what was going on. I am happy to say that my case is done now. I would definitely say Rory is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. Thanks Rory!
5.25.22

May

Rosalind Barnes
I was referred by a different lawyer to contact Alejandro Henao of this law firm. Right from the start of the consult and Henao garnered a strong, positive, first impression because she is informative, direct and honest. She gave me the straight facts. "The golden rule applies here", "treat others as you would like to be treated". I felt comforted but impressed by her knowledge as a straight shooter. One could not deny her genuine opinion. So if your looking for integrity, someone you want to lean on and trust, you contacted the right lawyer and the right law firm
5.25.22

Apr

NO LAWYER
Recently circumstances beyond my and my employers control resulted in the need for negotiation for future employment with my present employer. Mike was extremely easy to talk to, very knowledgeable, compassionate and focused on the details resulting in the need for negotiation. His guidance and perspective on the matter at hand gave me piece of mind and and put clearly in perspective what both I and the company thought of each other. I am happy to say that with Mike’s recommendations for the negotiating process I was able to secure a contract that worked for both myself and the company. I would most certainly use Mike again should the need arise.
4.28.22

Dec

Margarita Jankovic
Mr. Rory Morgan was lawyer recommended to us and we used his services and help with mine and my husband ICBC case (car accident we had few years ago). Rory always responded promptly to all our questions and concerns, was very clear and concise explaining the whole process and what to expect. He was supportive and guided us through the complex process - fought hard to protect our rights and get us compensation for immediate and long term health concerns, due to the car accident. His charges are reasonable compared to other lawyers and to the good quality work and results you'll benefit from. He is also efficient referring business to his colleagues, who specialize in certain aspects of law, if he is not able to service your needs. We would highly recommend Rory for all of your legal needs!
12.22.21

Dec

Ken Mill
Jesse Dunning of KSW was very helpful and professional. The expertise and advise given were on point. I did not have any negative experience what so ever and my case was negotiated to fair settlement. I highly recomend Jesse and KSW for your legal needs.
12.15.21

Dec

Kevin Popowich
I got into an accident back in 2016 and I decided to get a lawyer because I have dealt with ICBC in the past and they were just very aggressive and it made my anxiety go through the roof.. first thing I noticed when I met with Andrew and his law firm is that they made me feel right at home and he just seemed very trustworthy and I come from a lower income family so knowing that the law firm was going to help me with medical expenses during this whole time was a huge load off my shoulders financially and made the whole process that much better. I never felt through this whole time that Andrew was in it for a quick buck he genuinely seems like a good person and I would highly recommend anyone to him if they're in need. If there are more stars than five I would give them. His assistant Genevieve is also amazing and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
12.10.21

Nov

John Horchik
Rory Morgan has been a great lawyer. Very professional, able to explain things clearly, helps clients understand the various processes through our legal system. His Paralegal Pamela Walsh is so organized, kind, considerate, she helps make the process smooth. I have been very pleased with the two of them and highly recommend them.
11.9.21

Oct

Jennifer Rodgers
Rory Morgan is a skilled negotiator and I felt very assured that my claim was in his capable hands. He was responsive to my queries and always forward thinking. He is a trustworthy lawyer with great integrity. Thanks to Pam, as well, who was communicative and proactive with my file. I highly recommend his legal services.
10.20.21

Oct

Nathan Gosse
Have been using KSW for a couple of years and have appreciated their attention to detail, communication, and transparency. They’ve been helpful navigating corporate setup as a small business owner, thanks!
10.16.21

Oct

Gonzalo Aranda Flores
Alejandra Henao and Chris Drinovz was my lawyer and honestly, I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. He handled my case with care and diligence. Alejandra and Chris was always available with any questions or concerns that I had. I am more than satisfied with the outcome of my human rights case. KSW Lawyers helped me through the hardest time of my life and I will be forever grateful.
10.14.21

Oct

Hester VanBraeden
As a small business owner I know that there is a lot that I don't know around the legalities of running a business. So I was pleased that Jesse Dunning had advised me that I needed a particular kind of contract drawn up. During the interview process where I was asked questions to create the contract, I could see the wisdom of what we were doing. He addressed all my questions and presented the contract in a timely manner. The contract that he wrote up for me has been through a couple of subsequent professionals who have commented on it's solidity, and also on the wisdom and foresight that I had in drawing this contract up in the first place. I've been so pleased to say that it really wasn't me, it was my legal quarterback team.
10.10.21

Sep

Renu Uppal
We dealt with Ruby on some business matters. Her service was excellent, we loved her promptness and attentive engagement with us. We would definitely continue working with Ruby.
9.4.21

Aug

Scott Miller
I have an issue with noisy neighbours that has been ongoing for 5 years. The lack of assistance from the city is truly unbelievable. I contacted Arjun Hair and he did some valuable background work and saw me today to map out a strategy My cost so far is $0.00. Though I am not a huge client I was treated with courtesy and respect. I will never use another law firm again
8.27.21

Aug

Emmanual Addai
Alejandra Henao did an amazing job. She keeps in contact, is detailed orientated, writes a powerful argument, is honest, straightforward, and trustworthy. I highly recommended Alejandra. #hatecrime #racism
8.18.21

Jul

Mark Conroy
Very professional and caring in a difficult time in facilitating probate of his will.
7.24.21

Jul

Jamie Oslie
I met with Andrew Zacharias in the fall of 2015 when I was involved in a MVA . From the first day he and his team made me feel at ease in a situation that was uneasy and difficult to navigate . Andrew abs his team were always attentive to me when I would reach out with questions , handling all my legal needs and making sure I was fully taken care of . I didn't feel like I needed to worry because I knew my case was safe in their capable hands . I have recommend Andrew to a few friends , they are definitely my go to for any legal needs :)
7.15.21

Jul

Rav Randhawa
My experience with Rory Morgan was amazing. It was my first examination of discovery so I was very nervous walking into the meeting, but Rory ensured that I was equipped with all the knowledge and tips necessary to complete it successfully. Not only was Rory informative, he was able to provide me with advice and tips that helped me remain calm throughout the questions. Additionally, he was very kind and had a genuine desire to help me, which is something I value as a client. I highly recommend Rory for your legal needs, he is professional, knowledgeable, and more than qualified!
7.14.21

Jul

Yves Cote
I have to say that I was very pleased with the advices I received from Alejandra Henao. Very insightful and helpful for me to deal with WCB. It’s rare that lawyers will go out of their way to advise someone who is desperate in front of a big corporation.(WCB) Thank you so much for your help.
7.14.21

Jun

Kevin Wang
Chris and his team are exceptional. Such a knowledgeable, responsive, and caring professional who really puts his clients in the first place. His advice helped me quickly reach a satisfactory agreement with my previous employer. I will not hesitate to recommend Chris and his team to anyone that needs Employment attorney service.
6.28.21

Jun

Neil Kumar
I just wanted to share my experience with Kane Shannon Weiler. I would like to express immense gratitude for Tony Urquhart. He took the time out to help my father when he really needed and the both of us greatly appreciate it. If you happen to require the services of a law office fortunately or not. I would highly recommend this firm and Mr Tony Urquhart.
6.12.21

Jun

Christina Piche
To Whom it May Concern; Rory Morgan was my lawyer for a motor vehicle accident I endured in 2017 until my settlement in 2021. I have never had to experience such a life changing event I my life. From my first meeting with him, Rory explained that I must first focus on healing myself. He would be in touch as to my progress and he was. Rory is a thorough and competent professional. I always felt he had my best interests in mind. He dealt with ICBC for me which allowed me the freedom to take care of my health while he took care of my legal concerns. I found his assistant Pamela Walsh to be a very pleasant professional and quick to reply to my calls or emails. They make a great team and I truly felt confident I had the right professionals taking care of my case. Rory was honest and transparent in all of my dealings and explained the legal processes we encountered. I would not hesitate to recommend Rory to anyone who is in need of a Personal Injury Lawyer you will not be disappointed. Thank-you Rory and Pam it has been a pleasure. You both made a difficult process a lot easier for me. Christina Piche
6.2.21

May

Souky Souky
Koodos to Darlene for helping me out with the Estate purchase. Darlene is very knowledgeable and answered all questions I had during my Purchase. I would recommend her for any of your legal matters. Koodos to Darlene Dort. I will be incorporating my business soon and will be going to this firm.. A++++++++++++++++
5.11.21

May

Kash Khan
Absolute pleasure working such a professional and dedicated group during the pandemic. Much thanks to Mr. Christopher Drinovz and co!
5.8.21

Apr

Raj Singh
Ruby Grewal was an amazing advisor for me and my partners. We required a tax effective structure for a real estate transaction and we were quite perplexed before we met with Ruby. She quickly and methodically guided us through the structure she put together and we could not be happier. It resulted in all of the partners saving significantly on taxes versus what our previous lawyer advised. She worked hand in hand with our accountant which was above and beyond. They worked together and it such a great experience that we will be sticking with Ruby for good. Thank you Ruby and all of the KSW team!
4.24.21

Apr

Christa Madison
Alejandra was an absolute blessing. She is absolutely the most compassionate lawyer I’ve ever known. Her patience and ability to really dive into my actual emotions of what I’ve been dealing with was pretty outstanding. If you’re wondering who to hire next don’t worry, you are safe with her!
4.22.21

Apr

Zach Watts
Aleksandra and her team helped me out and walked me through every step of the way. Took the time to go above and beyond in every aspect of what I needed to have done. I'd highly recommend them to anyone who needs legal help in the future!
4.19.21

Apr

Melodee G
Professional, results driven, action oriented, responsive and thorough are words that come to mind when I describe my experience with Christopher Drinovz, Andrew Zacharias and the legal support team at KSW Lawyers. I had been working with another lawyer pertaining to my ICBC personal injury case for close to 4 years before Chris and Andrew agreed to take over my file. I immediately noticed a significant difference in terms of communication and efforts, compared to my previous representation, and with very little time to meet all-important deadlines for submission of evidence pertaining to my injuries. Chris and Andrew were able to quickly arrange a multitude of Independent Medical Examinations that were critical to the success of my claim and subsequent settlement. They were also able to recognize, based on the nature of my injuries, the specialized medical professionals required to provide thorough and relevant assessment and diagnoses. They were also able to accomplish in months, what would typically take several more months and even years. Thanks to them I am pleased with the outcome regarding my settlement and can move on with my life, thanks to the efforts of this dynamic duo! I hope I do not require their services again, but should I need to, I would definitely seek their assistance for my legal needs.
4.15.21

Mar

Eric S
Very professional services provided. Ruby did a great job!
3.28.21

Mar

Mimea Mink
Vik has done an excellent job in settling my motor vehicle accident claim with ICBC. He had been actively following up with me on my case for 2 years and is very resourceful and answered all my inquires in detail. I really appreciate the time and effort he had spent on my case and will definitely refer him to my family and friends for other legal matters.
3.1.21

Feb

R K
Would like to extend my gratitude and appreciation to Rory Morgan for his involvement in our ICBC claim. Rory's extensive experience and knowledge provided a reassuring confidence that our claim would be handled with an excellent standard of care and diligence. Our claim was recently concluded and would have no hesitation in recommending Rory as a highly regarded counsel.
2.26.21

Feb

Naomi Decicco
Rory provided sound advice and guidance, helping to navigate us through the steps to resolve our situation. He was prompt with responses and always made time to answer questions. Very professional service. Would definitely recommend.
2.20.21

Feb

Monette Serafica
Mr. Christopher Drinovz and Alejandra Henao did very good with my employment and WorkSafe cases. They really are hands-on when dealing with their clients. Very professional and reliable. I recommend seeking advice with Mr. Chris and his team for your employment and WorkSafe needs.
2.13.21

Feb

Max Grouette
Arjun was great to work with - great follow up and delivered me what I needed.
2.6.21

Dec

Harman Johal
Great service! Darlene really knows her Real Estate related facts
12.14.20

Dec

Maria Manolache
We have our corporate matters with the firm and are really satisfied with their service. They're always responsive, thorough and efficient. We recommend them to any business we know. Thank you!
12.11.20

Nov

Ginny Connolly
Very professional and helpful!!!
11.27.20

Nov

Maria Manolache
We had real estate transactions handled by this office, and were very impressed by the responsiveness and efficiency of the lawyers (Heather) and staff, as well as the great prices. Will continue to call them first for any transactions or issues. Thank you!
11.14.20

Nov

Tracy Holden
I was referred to Christopher D. Drinovs to assist with employment contract negotiations. Chris was pleasant and easy to work with. He grasped my need very quickly and turned around the proposal I needed very expeditiously with clear language. This resulted in a positive and mutually agreeable outcome. The fee for services was very fair. Thank you Chris for your assistance.
11.4.20

Oct

S Home
Darlene Dort really helped us with our share purchase agreement and subsequent financing. She made sure we knew of our risks and represented us well in our negotiations with the other side. Thanks Darlene.
10.17.20

Oct

Glen Pereira
This is one of my top choices to refer my clients to for real estate purchases and sales. They are professional efficient and courteous.
10.16.20

Apr

Stephanie Guthrie
I was a client of Rory’s from 2017 to 2021. During that time he was very consistent the whole way through. Rory was always genuinely professional. He was very relatable making it very easy to talk to and ask every question I needed answered I was suffering from a very bad concussion. Rory made everything simple for me to understand, providing great guidance. I highly recommend him. Amazing lawyer
4.10.20

Jan

Erin Terry
Very helpful lawyer, answered all my questions
1.28.20

Jan

Jack Peters
After writing the orginal review in May 2017, this branch office continues on strong and my words have not changed, with....Proven Trust and words like honest, fair, integrity and lawyer, all in the same sentence. Going into years, using this firm with after a dozen or more, different transactions, this office (principal) and staff do a great job. Proven trust is hard to find. Thank You.
1.3.20

Jan

Ashley Bouchard
From the first correspondence we had with Christopher Drinovz on an employment matter we knew we were in the right hands. Chris is always professional and his calm, confident demeanor continued to impress us throughout the process. We highly recommend Chris and his team!
1.3.20

Nov

Alan McInnes
I can’t recommend Chris Drinovz of Kane, Shannon and Weiler enough to anyone seeking help with employment matters. Despite being handed a difficult situation, Chris was successful on my behalf. At all times he and his staff were responsive, caring, and professional in their manner and approach. His briefs are concise, articulate, and effective in bringing the key issues into focus for all parties. I’m incredibly grateful for his work on my behalf and recommend him without reservation to anyone needing help in employment law.
11.26.19

Nov

Aly Abji
I was directed to Christopher D. Drinovz to assist with wrongful termination and severance negotiation. Chris went out of his way to ensure I understood applicable laws and process and helped me to negotiate a much better settlement than I was originally offered. Chris is highly recommended and is now my go-to lawyer for all employment related needs. Chris was even kind enough to review a new offer from another employer and ensure I didn’t end up in a similar situation I had with my last employer. Being proactive is the name of the game and understanding employment law can be a huge challenge. If you have questions or concerns regarding your employment situation look no further than Chris and KSW!
11.10.19

Oct

Rajwant Kang
Our lawyer Tony was great help in our case. He is a very nice person and we are pleased with the service he provided. He got us the fair amount which we are very pleased with. He is such a humble and nice person being. He was very easy to deal with. He fought our case until we were satisfied with the amount offered. We felt very comfortable talking to him and he is very friendly as well.
10.28.19

Sep

Brad Kiendl
We hired Chris Drinovz to complete our employment contracts. He worked with us to customize the agreement to our needs and had the whole thing wrapped up in less than two weeks. He was great to work with.
9.28.19

Sep

Sha Zam
Awesome experience. Tony was very thorough and I felt well supported by the team. Will definitely refer their services.
9.11.19

Dec

Dean Quasar
Kelsey and Anita are the best. Always very helpful.
12.14.18

Jan

Steve Foreman
Best lawyers I have been with. Tammy from Sinclair's Motorsports sent me here. Best advice in a long time. Thanks guys.
1.3.18